+ Reply to Thread
+ Post New Thread

Thread: Fat Percentage went up... please help :(

Threads

Fat Percentage went up... please help :(

Good morning everyone. This is my first time posting on here. I am going to start out by saying this may contain a lot of random information, but please just stick with me... Since this past summer, I have gotten completely out of shape. I gained about 15 pounds and finally decided recently that I have just had enough. I have been weight training for the past month and a half. I added cardio this week and have also drastically cleaned up my disgusting diet. Lol.

For the first few weeks, my body weight bounced around between 150 and 160. My body fat decreased/increased in the range of 1-3% difference. I have a scale that measures weight, water, bodyfat and bmi. I know that scales aren't accurate, but I relied on it just to see the difference in numbers. I also input measurements into a calculator for body fat %... this generally gives me a number 4% lower than that on the scale.

With that being said... when I weighed in this morning, I had lost 5-ish lbs and gained almost 5% BF. It was very discouraging to see this, which is why I finally decided to post on the forum.

Right now, I am taking in about 1200 calories a day. I know I should be taking in a little more. I am working my way up to that, its just hard for me to eat that much for some reason. An example of what I take in during the day:

Pre Workout:
    1 scoop muscle tech amino build
    1 scoop hydroxycut ******** elite powder

Post Workout (45min weight training/5x week) I train each muscle group twice a week:
    1 scoop Anabolic Halo w/ water...

Breakfast:
    5 Eggs (Usually 2 whole, 3 whites... Sometimes I eat more whole, just depends on how hungry I am)
    1 Serving whole grain oats plain

Lunch:
    1 serving grilled chicken
    1-2 C Broccoli

Snack:
    Quest Bar

Dinner:
    MRM All Natural Whey shake OR Chicken and Broccoli if I can stomach it.